Have You Enjoyed a Nap Today?

In Mexico, they siesta. In preschool, we napped. And now that we’re older, we don’t build sleep into our schedules. There’s too much to do.

That’s why I enjoy my son’s naps. While he sleeps, I work. I know that this isn’t the point of nap time but I am thankful for days, like today, when he’s visiting dreamland for over an hour. The best part: we’re actually home. Not out for a walk, not running errands by car, but home where I can actually enjoy the fruits of this quiet time.

Please don’t get me wrong: I can nap with the best of them. In fact, it’s hard for me to ignore the gravitational pull of the pillow during these times. Unfortunately, work is calling and if I don’t take the opportunities as they’re presented then I lose out.

How are you enjoying this afternoon’s siesta?

Have You Enjoyed a Nap Today?

Leave a Reply

