It’s a Purple Dress Day

This is the dress exactly, but mine is very close.

A few years ago I saw a dress that was a vibrant shade of purple. From the moment I saw it I wanted it. But I had to wait. It wasn’t for sale yet. This allowed me to stew about it. Sure enough, I wouldn’t buy anything else because I wanted this dress designed by See By Chloe more. I started checking Saks every day. Finally, the dress went on pre-sale and I ordered it. Never have I spent so much money on a dress, but it was so worth it. I haven’t looked back since. No buyer’s remorse.

Never is it buried in my closet. Each time I wear it, I feel great—stylish, comfortable and happy. Now, whenever I shop I look for clothes that make me smile. Because everything I wear should make me feel like my purple dress does.

It’s a Purple Dress Day

Leave a Reply

