Happy B-day, Luna!

My friend Luna is smart, funny and driven. She is one of my closest friends and has been since college when we were waiting tables at the Chart House in Marina del Rey. Because of her, I made Westwood my home three times, cheer for UCLA football and basketball, run/walk the Nike Women’s half-marathon each year, and know that it isn’t a bad thing to be a woman who knows what she wants. She has helped me ride the rollercoaster of life and luckily hasn’t made the same missteps I have. (See. I told you she was smart.) Today is her birthday.

Luna, for you I wish all of the happiness, success and love that this world has to offer. I cannot think of anyone who is more deserving of it.

Happy B-day, Luna!

Leave a Reply

