Sending the Best

I love getting birthday cards, especially in this age where everything can be done digitally. When you receive one, it means that the sender went out of his or her way to go the store, read through the thousands displayed, pick the right one for you and then actually mail it in time for it to get to you on your birthday.

My mom is one of those people who remembers everyone’s birthday (even my friends) and makes sure to send him or her a card. I have never been this person. I’ve tried. I’ve made numerous resolutions about it. The closest that I have come is having Plaxo remind me (and now Facebook does too), but even then I don’t always get around to sending a card either by email or snail mail.

To all of those who send birthday cards, continue to do so. They are more appreciated than you know.

Sending the Best

Leave a Reply

