Sometimes You Just Need to Say Something

I’m not the most communicative person in the world. Strange, I know. When it comes to writing about health, fitness, nutrition or just my day, my head composes like a fiend until I can reach a keyboard or a notebook. When I worked as an editor, I had no problem giving directions. (In fact, I was told I was too direct.) But when it comes to expressing what I what, I’m silent. I tend not to speak up and, in some cases, I let things stew inside. Over time these things wear on me and I get fatigued, sick, even a bit depressed. I reached that point again, but this time I said something. I expressed my self. And for the first time in a while, I woke up this morning feeling rested. I can’t remember the last time that happened.

Sometimes You Just Need to Say Something

Leave a Reply

