I Guess I Should Be Thankful…

that my nose isn’t broken.

I started today with Alexander slamming his head into my nose. No blood; just pain. All day there has been pain. In honesty, today hasn’t been a great day because of how it started. Now, I could sit here an opine and go on about how children have no idea about what is around them or even how they don’t realize how hard their little noggins are. But, I’ll spare you.

That’s why for today, the only thing I am thankful for is that my very Greek/Italian nose is in one piece.

I Guess I Should Be Thankful…

Leave a Reply

