No Computer Sundays

I wrote this post on Friday because M and I have agreed no to turn on the computers or check email via smartphones on Sundays from now on. This last day of the weekend is reserved for us—M, Baby A and me. It’s the day that family rules.

I remember playing tennis was my mom and stepdad on Sundays when I was growing up. Afterward we would have lunch in the clubhouse together. (I know, this sounds very 90210-ish. I grew up in Palm Springs so I don’t know what to tell you.) The thing about this memory is that I remember the time very well and, if someone were to ask me about when I most felt like a family, those Sundays would be it.

Now that I have a son, I want him to have those type of memories too. Hence, No Computer Sundays. I’m not sure what we’ll do, but whatever it is we’ll be doing it as a family.

No Computer Sundays

2 thoughts on “No Computer Sundays

  1. J says:

    Oh Good Lord, not sure how I’d fare on Sundays without the phone to check the emails!!!!
    However if I had a wife (never) and son (probably never), I suppose this could all change!!!
    Miss the Sundays family dinner however, more than you know 🙂

  2. Unfortunately, our first No Computer Sunday failed. I’m under deadline and had to work. Hopefully, we will get to a point where we’ll be able to unplug.

    We miss Sunday night dinners too. Maybe we’ll all be in the same place once again.

Leave a Reply

