Sometimes You Need To Be Distracted

Reality isn’t my friend right now. G.’s illness is taking it’s toll mentally and physically. I tend to look for things that take me away. The latest version of Bejeweled Blitz can make an hour (or two) disappear. Top Chef and Project Runaway provides a bit of entertainment. But for total escapism, I look to ELLE magazine. I’ve had two month’s worth of issues piled up and over the past two weeks I have leisurely flipped through their pages. Each ad and each editorial page makes me fantasize that I’m wearing these items and living the life that was Before-Baby-A. And that is okay, we don’t always have to deal with the right here and now.

Sometimes You Need To Be Distracted

2 thoughts on “Sometimes You Need To Be Distracted

  1. Mo says:

    I’m sorry he’s still not doing well. If you really want a distraction, Dancing With the Stars will suck about 3 hours out of your life and you’ll wonder where it went!

    Hang in there.

  2. Thanks, Mo. He’s doing better but not home yet.

    As for DWTS, I can’t get into that. My mom loves it, but even she can’t find the energy to watch it.

Leave a Reply

