Time for a Change

A week ago, we fell back to standard time and the extra hour only made me more tired. I’m not sure what it is about moving the clock that makes the days longer, my sleep deeper and my motivation non-existent. I haven’t wanted to sit with my laptop and work, despite the creative thoughts swirling in my head. Today, I finally have a moment to do some work and I can’t wrap my head around it. No amount of coffee, water or food can help center me. Luckily, I have this blog to focus me. I always check the stats and see what search terms are driving traffic, but this week I haven’t been writing. I should be writing. I need to be writing. And so today, this site is doing its job—warming up my brain for the work ahead and centering me so I can concentrate on the tasks that are in front of me.

Time for a Change

Leave a Reply

