My Trusty Pad

This is all I need. Photo from net_efekt

If it isn’t written down, forget it. It won’t get done. I live by my to-do list. It keeps me focused in a I-don’t-need-to-think-about-what-needs-to-be-done way, because everything is written on my trusty pad.

Without my pad, my days would be chaos. I wander around the house doing things halfway and then get distracted by Baby A or something else I see that I should do, only to come back to the first thing a half hour later and say, “Oh, yeah. That’s what I was doing.” Instead, my time sans child has purpose and is productive.

Without my pad, I would go to Trader Joe’s, CVS, Ralphs, Whole Foods, and even, the farmer’s market and walk away without whatever it was that drove me to go there in the first place.

Without my pad, I won’t have a growing list of books that I want to read, websites that I want to check out, or songs that I want to download.

And without my pad, article ideas, leads, and blog posts that come to me in the strangest places would get lost in the ether of my brain, possibly forever.

My Trusty Pad

3 thoughts on “My Trusty Pad

  1. Thanks for sharing. You’ve posted some interesting tips about keeping track of your lists. I think I prefer the low-tech way, but if I has the time and energy this app sounds extremely helpful. Best, Carey

  2. shaolin2000 says:

    For the occassional paper lists I have to carry about.. shopping etc I have begun to use: http://www.pocketmod.com/ it’s a little bit buggy at the moment but with some tweaks it could be really good..

    Check it out see if you like it.

Leave a Reply

