I Need to Take Time For This

Blogging used to be a normal part of my day. So far in 2010 it barely has been a bleep on my radar.  Honestly, it should be a daily activity for me. Why? It isn’t because of a desperate need to share my life with everyone or to become obsessed with blog traffic stats (and yes that does happen). When I decide to sit down to blog, I am waking up my mind, waking up my fingers, and waking up my consciousness. It makes my work easier because I am not trying to transition from mommy to writer in one swoop. Sure, time is short but in the end I think the results are better when I blog first then work. I move quicker.

That being said, you should see more of me in February. Now, the key is not to become obsessed with daily posts and stats.

I Need to Take Time For This

Leave a Reply

