Leaving on a Jet Plane

Tomorrow I fly. Usually that means I get to the airport in plenty of time to check-in, go through security, get coffee and sit at the gate to read. Once I board, I sit down and continue to read. This is how I fly. But instead of carrying on an assortment of reading material and my laptop tomorrow, I will be hauling a car seat, an assortment of animated DVDs, toys and snacks. Baby A is flying with me.

My flying ritual soothes me. Because even though I like to travel, planes make me anxious. So if you can imagine, I’m a bit worried about tomorrow. I hope that my nervous energy doesn’t rub off on him. Thankfully, we’re traveling with Ya-Ya and that should help.

Wish us luck. Will Baby A survive a non-stop from LAX to Chicago? Stay Tuned.

Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

