Blogging Fever

M. started a blog. He doesn’t want anyone to know about it and that’s fine. But I’m excited because now he gets it. He understands the compulsion to post. He understands the giddiness when stats hit a certain point. He understands the analysis of what makes people visit.

Even though I started blogging to break through the mommy-brain that my head runs on, all of the above things have crept into my consciousness whether I wanted them to or not. Before you know it, this exercise in blogging has you thinking about bigger implications. Just look at blogs that have become books or even movies. Think Julie & Julia and I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell. But for me and M. our blogs are personal exercises in writing. Luckily, our blog-sphere view is now the same.

Blogging Fever

Leave a Reply

